A meme for your delight!

Standard

Sulz first tagged Poonam. Now Poonam tagged me. 🙂

Please thoughtfully consider the following, and choose one item for each of the categories below. (Be sure to describe your reasons for choosing.)

One religious work from a non-familiar tradition you’ll read:
Koran

One music video–that you like–from your “least likely to listen to’ genre:
Well all those Punjabi hip hop songs ( god knows they all seem one and the same )

A book from a genre you almost never read, that you have read, or you will read (promise!):
I never read Five Points Someone. I read 1 night @ the call center. I will read The Three Mistakes of My Life ( I have already purchased it so I will surely read it ).

Somewhere you’d never thought to go on holiday/vacation, and why it might be fun to go there?
There are two places on my wish list.

1) Kerala ( the backwaters) because it is a coastal area for one and secondly I think it would be probably a peaceful place.

2) Brazil ( Rio de Janeiro) because of its annual samba carnival.

A specific food you’ve never tried, but will because of this meme, honest!:
I would love to try Chicken Salaami. At least the name sounds good.

A sport or game you really hate, or haven’t tried yet, but are willing to give one more go:
Gymnastics (specially head stand and cart wheel because I could never do it)

A style of dance you probably won’t try (we won’t make you promise on this one):
Rock and roll

A career job you don’t feel you’re suited for, and why:
Chartered Accountant. I don’t want to go bald so soon 😀

An item that’s “thinking out of the box’ for this meme that hadn’t been included:
I think this meme should have included questions on new movie releases and about the much hyped ongoing admission process in DU.

It’s there’s one thing in life you wanted to do, and will do because of this meme, what will it be?
Well I would love to take a break from my studies and would like to again be a part of SDIPA (Shiamak Davar Institute of Performing Arts) because I really miss the fun and frolic of its annual summer funk , painting and of course blog a little more so as to know more people.

Just a small wish list indeed 😀

I tag readers of this blog: Withering Willow, Nova and Shiv.

8 responses »

  1. to me too, all punjabi songs sound same.

    If you want to read Koran, an English version is available in library in Rohini. Withering Willow knows about it. 😛

    I too can never be a CA, numbers don’t interest me. Joining Shaimak Davar is a nice idea, go for it! 🙂

    P.S: I guess Nova has already done this meme. This is one of the most common and widely spread meme around.

    arpit :
    Yes,withering willow told me about it……she in fact has brought a book from the same library 🙂

    I know joining SDIPA is fun but I have already done so many levels and to go for other higher levels i need to join their Green Park branch and thats too far 😦

    I guess I am not that bad with numbers but it really doesn’t interest me 🙂

    Thanks for visiting 🙂

  2. In case you want to read Bible, it’s there in my cupboard. The one with a black colour. 🙂

    I also find all the punjabi ganas same. I am hardly able to understand the language. 😯

    Kerala is one place which tops my list too. I am sure we both will like the place. But I am quite unsure if you will like chicken salami or not! 😉

    If SDIPA is far, you can join Danceworx which is much closer. I heard that it’s nice. I am already planning to go there. You can come too for the weekend classes. Why leave something which you enjoy.

    arpit :
    Let me first complete the geisha . Besides I would love to read Koran not Bible .

    Yes we both don’t like those songs but it got to be somebody’s favorite . Guess who? 🙂

    No I would not join before XII is over 😦

  3. you know..even im willing to read the koran…
    i’v heard a lot about ISLAM, and i find it quite interesting!
    my mom has read it already. Iv got 1 in english and m thinking of starting soon.

    arpit: Great! Then tell me how it was after you have read it 🙂

  4. Have been doing a lot of hopping around on WordPress, of late. Your blog happens to be one of them 🙂

    Wishes,
    Ambika

    Oh btw, I am doing C.A. 😐

    arpit : hey ambika , welcome to bits n bytes of life……. am glad to know you have been off late dropping on my blog 😛
    oh! you dont seem to be happy with it ? besides i too have commerce but i dont have any plans to do CA or get into any field of specialization in commerce 😛
    thanks and keep visiting ! 😀

  5. If you want to hear a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this article for 4/5. Detailed info, but I have to go to that damn msn to find the missed bits. Thank you, anyway!

Leave a Reply

