Music for your soul

Standard

Music is the divine contemplation of the soul. It is the longing of the heart , a string which if hit at the right note makes the world look beautiful. It brings out the heart felt sorrow, elates the soul and above all shows the way to be in touch with the almighty residing within you when life brings sheer misery and loneliness.
Well this post is dedicated to all the music lovers for music knows no boundaries of race and religion. Interestingly one of my personal favorite is meticulously appreciated in this post. πŸ˜€

VOLARE (Italian for the infinitive form of the verb “to fly”)!!! Well I don’t know how many of you have heard this song, but it is a peppy Italian number by the Gipsy Kings. Frankly speaking, I don’t even know the exact wordings of the song, but if you play the video (scroll down) you will find a picturesque background in black and white with young girls dancing to the foot tapping number and to add on the pulse and groove to the song the melodiously played guitar makes you also feel like jumping on the dance floor and getting into the mood for some salsa. πŸ˜€
I first heard this song at one of the SDIPA show and it left me thoroughly mesmerized.
So if you are a music lover or wannabe musician, then just go ahead and listen to this song and surely it is going to leave you asking for more. πŸ˜€

Feeling mesmerized then go for the lyrics :

Original version

Pienso que un sueno parecido
No valvera mas
Y me pintaba las manos y la cara de azul
Y d’improviso el viento rapido me llevo
Y me hizo volar en el cielo infinito

Volare oh oh
Cantare oh oh oh oh
Nel blu dipinto di blu
felice di stare lassu

Mas alto que el sol

Mienstras el mundo se aleja despacio

Despacio de mi Una musicadulce tocada

Pienso que un sueno parecido
No valvera mas
Y me pintaba las manos y la cara de azul
Y d’improviso el viento rapido me llevo
Y me hizo volar en el cielo infinito

English version

sometimes the world is a valley
of heartaches and tears
and in the hustle and bustle of sunshine appears
but you and i have a love always there to remind us
there is a way we can leave all
the shadows behind us

volare oho cantare ohohoho
let’s fly way up to the clouds
away from the noisening crowds
we can sing in the glow of a star that i know
all we lovers enjoy peace of mind
let us leave in confusion and all dissilusion behind
just like birds on a wire and the
rainbow together we’llfind

volare oho cantare ohohoho
no wonder my happy heart sing
your love has given me wings
nel blu di pinto di blu
felice distare lassu
no wonder my happy heart sing
your love has given me wings

10 responses »

  1. Nice post! It’s monday morning and I am feeling a little flustered due to a few bugging things. But, the song’s music and the lyrics have together lifted up my mood totally.

    Well, I guess we all need some fresh air when we feel gagged by the stress and (mis)happenings in life.

    Thank you for making my day. πŸ™‚

    arpit : I know what is the reason – rain , rain come again! πŸ™‚
    Well there aren’t any (mis) happenings in life . Its just a patch of bad luck and wrong timing.
    So again if you feel low , visit this post and listen to the song . I am sure its going to leave you VOLAREπŸ™‚ cheers πŸ™‚

  2. i only knew about this song in my italian class two semesters ago, but i think i must have heard it before since it does sound familiar. we were supposed to sing it for one class where it’s like an open day in our faculty or something – anybody can visit our class and we were supposed to sing that song on that day. i didn’t go to class on that day. πŸ˜› there was one guy in our class who had a really deep voice and it was very funny listening to him sing because his voice was easily louder than the rest of us girls. my friend said he sang like he was singing a gregorian chant.

    arpit : Thats really nice . So you know Italian …..great. πŸ™‚
    Well that guy should really learn some lessons in music ..but you see the song is so melodious ….I think it wouldn’t suit a girl’s voice either πŸ™‚
    After all its Gipsy Kings so you see it makes a lot of difference!:)

  3. I could not have youtube play the song. Something wrong with audio when I play youtube. 😦

    But these dancing schools are good out playing ear-catchy songs. I too discovered few (though they maybe common to others) in a dancing school.

    arpit : Oh! so you could not listen to the song ……check it out on any other music video site , maybe you will get it there plus its a famous composition of Gipsy Kings.
    You are absolutely correct. These dance schools really play good songs .Even if its in some other language you will always like it …..remember the ketch up song??????? πŸ™‚

  4. I loved this song. Italian music has a very different feel..also, anybody who loved Godfather ( and most did ), will always have a soft corner for Italian music and songs

    arpit : Welcome to my blog πŸ™‚ . Surely Italian music always has a soothing touch…and I think thats the reason for my liking for this song πŸ™‚
    Keep visiting!:)

  5. for past few weeks i was quite busy with my studies and school activities ………..i too missed blogging…..but i think your wait is soon going to be over as i am going to post another article on sunday……its for all delhiites (enough of hint)…merry reading πŸ™‚

  6. I am fan of the song Volare, and as it means to fly the song actually lifts you up and want to dance.
    I am glad you liked it.

    arpit
    Welcome Nivedita to my blog!:) This is one of my favorite song and yes it surely lifts your mood whenever you are sad. I am glad to know that you too are a fan of it:) .
    Keep visiting!:)

  7. Pingback: Nominations So Far… « Visceral Observations

  8. Pingback: Final List of Nominated Posts « Visceral Observations

Leave a Reply

